?

Log in

No account? Create an account
baseball-i love baseball

Friending Frenzy

I'm looking for some new LJ friends so I'll have some incentive to post more often, so I'm having a friending frenzy!! Please pass the link on to your friends and tell them to come on over!!

A little about me! I'm 31 years old (I'll be 32 on 3/13). I'm single, no kids and I live with my parents and our 11 year old chihuahua Luchador. I technically don't work due to disability, but I do help my mom with her newspaper route. I love reading (I'm getting a Kindle for my b-day, YAY!), crafting, NASCAR, baseball and watching movies.

My journal is mostly about:
-general life stuff
-books
-movies
-sports
-my struggles with fibromyalgia and diabetes

I hope everyone gains some great new friends from this frenzy!!

Comments

We seem to have a few things in common. I like baseball. A lot more when I have a schedule to, because I forget sometimes. ^_^ My favorite team is the Detroit Tigers. What kind of crafts do you do? Would you like to be friends?
I crochet, paint, decoupage, make jewelry, pretty much any craft. I'd love to be friends!
whoohoo! another frenzy! :)

Right, I am 31, and female in body, from a small fishing town in southwest England. I work part time as a secondary school supply teacher (mainly of performing arts), and am doing a Masters degree in teaching and theatre, and am the co-founder of an award winning community theatre company. Oh and I am one half of a sword dancing/ stunting duo, and getting a Knights Templar medieval re-enactment group underway as well.

I am Aquarius by starsign, pagan by religion, far-left to the point of almost falling over by politics, highly independant and am usually so far outside the box that I lost the box years ago. I am scrupulously sincere, and I swear, drink and sing dirty songs in the shower.

I have an epic boyfriend Steve, we are as bonkers as one another, and mostly have the same interests other than I love University, he doesnt, and he likes model trains and playing Wow, which I dont, lol. We do all the theatre stuff and Knights templar stuff and a million other hobbies together.

Hobbies and interests, besides the above: occultism, the paranormal, past lives, otherkin, all things Elven, sci fi, fantasy, being silly, costuming, nature, organic gardening, digital photography, medieval and folk music, medieval attire, making homebrew, second hand stuff, martial arts and combat stuff, history, historical re-enacting, dreams, being positive, ranting, .. and well 150 interests on LJ doesnt begin to cut the mustard!

I *really* get annoyed by racism, sexism, capitalism, our government, wilful ignorance, cities, enclosed spaces, timewasting, shopping, and "cant do" attitudes.

I post about all sorts of stuff. News stories, rants, theatre/peformance/re-enactment stuff, work, Uni, past life regression, bizarre dreams, paranormal stuff, LARP, basically whatevers on my mind. I try to comment fairly often, and read 99% of my list - I read virtually every day - I am a long term LJ addict, had this account since 2003, and am online most days... I am looking for people with a similar LJ ethos, and just ask that you send a message when you friend me so that I know youre not a spambot trying to sell me viagra :)

Blessed be!
I've added you. We share a few interests and it would be great to have another friend who gardens. I am the queen of weird dreams and do sometimes post mine.
Hiya! elven_ranger sent me here and I am looking for new friends on here! I also have Fibro-it's good to have someone who understands what we go through on a daily basis, hope you decide to add me too.
Added you! Sorry it took me so long to respond, I haven't been feeling well and haven't been online.
Hello! ghost_light sent me.

I'm a 40-something crazy cat man in training, living in Berkeley California, just a jump across th' bay from San Francisco!

I'm a software engineer, a writer, a guy who likes to run around a lot, and a refugee of the punk/metal/goth/my-god-what-did-we-do-last-night daze of the 80's and early 90's.

I'm very political and my poltiics are quite progressive. I don't lock all of my entries so you can check out some of my musings on my LJ.

I'm also running a "Back to LJ" campaign on Facebook, to try and get once vibrant LJers who have transferred most or all of their actvities to Faecbook to come back and start blogging again!

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Back-to-Livejournal/147081352016602
Added you! Sorry it took me so long to respond, I haven't been feeling well and haven't been online.
I love friendzies...even though I always manage to come late and I never know what to say.

Anyway. Hi, I'm userinfoGhost_Light, I'm 40 and I live in Alaska with my husband, the incomparable LonelyDumptruck, and about 263,000 other people.

I live on theatre and Diet Coke. I am a stage manager, director, house manager and occasionally an actor. I work 4 jobs (2 theatre-related and 2 not) to help fund these addictions.

I am a huge fan of dystopian books and movies (I think reading both Logan's Run and Do Androids Dream Of Electric Sheep? before I was 12 warped my fragile little mind). I am also a fan of sci-fi and horror but I watch all sorts of movies. There is a list on top of my 'journal which gives you an idea of my tastes. My television shows of choice are mostly re-watching things on Netflix right now, especially since our DVR died and I ended up a season-and-a-half behind on House.

My 'journal is mostly random thoughts, stories about my life and theatre, the occasional meme and whatever I feel like saying at a given moment. I have chronic back pain and I use this 'journal to keep track of treatments and how I am doing. I post 3 questions (almost) every week day. I try to post daily and I comment as I can.

I look forward to meeting new friends!



I was guided here by ghost_light.

I'm female, married almost 17 years, and from NYC. Right now, my husband and I are in Florida because we are looking to more here permanently. I hate cold weather...always have.

I love cats and have two....

I'm also a knitter...but I knit mostly stuff that is square or rectangular.

I like to post a lot in pictures these day and I post almost every day.
Added you! :-)
I added ya..

I am Chan... 36 red hair.. blue eyes... From NC... never been married.. have a 9 yo daughter Katie.. I have a cat name Oreo.. work in Television..

My journal goes all over the place.. but would like to add people!!!
Added you!

Nice idea!

Hello everyone!
That is a reall nice idea with that Friending Frenzy :)
It would be really nice to find some new friends here.
So, let me tell you a bit about myself:

* I'm Petra from Austria * 35 yrs old * 2 little girls *

Some of my interests are:
* movies, music (from indie rock, alternative to pop, quiet a lot), nature, books (for example crime storys, i love agatha christie. but of course i do like others too, as like martin sutter, ingrid noll....), castles, decos, forests, gilmore girls, graphic design, greece, green, ireland, letter writing, long walks, miss marple, lord of the rings, stickers and other glittery stuff, slams, snow, tv series, wine, winter, snow, skiing, apple mac's, + a lot more!

as most entrys on my journal are hidden, it would be great if you can comment on my entry here and i can add you - it would be great to meet some new people :)

Re: Nice idea!

Added you! Sorry it took me so long to respond, I haven't been feeling well and haven't been online.
Yay! Another friending frenzy :D

My name is Anna and I am a 30 year old Student Nurse and Mum to two gorgeous boys aged 2 and 4.

My General life stuff plus uni and my children feature the most in my journal. When I am not working and Studying I LOVE reading and LOVE my Kindle which I had for Christmas!

I enjoy crafts such as knitting and sewing, baking and cooking. Which are all written about in by journal, I also do the flickr Photo a Day challenge and that is recorded in my journal as well.

Added you! Sorry it took me so long to respond, I haven't been feeling well and haven't been online.
I'm Steph, I'm 31 and live in Yorkshire in the UK with my boyfriend (of 10 years) and our cat. I work from home so spend way too much time on lj. I enjoy going to the cinema, reading, taking photos and updating lj.

I dont do memes and I like to read about other peoples lives rather than a stream of memes (sorry if that makes me fussy!)
Added you! Sorry it took me so long to respond, I haven't been feeling well and haven't been online.
Added you! Sorry it took me so long to respond, I haven't been feeling well and haven't been online.
Added you! Sorry it took me so long to respond, I haven't been feeling well and haven't been online.
Hey! It's the very first friending frenzy. Found my way here through Petra's link!

I'm Tiiamaria, 37 yrs young and come from Finland. I live with my bf and work - well, with books!

I'm into music (metal, rock, grunge - but whatever sounds good to me, really), concerts, festivals, literature, movies, travelling, crafting (I crochet, knit, sew and paper craft), letter writing, mail art and such.

I've been on LJ for years but rather silent lately. I'm trying to get more active from now on.
Added you! Sorry it took me so long to respond, I haven't been feeling well and haven't been online.
Hi!

Saw this on one of my friends pages and thought I'd tag along on this frenzy! my journal is random - I'm 26, have three children and two dogs, never seem to have a minutes peace but enjoy my LJ and meeting new people and like to get to know my friends. I'll add you and let you decide if you want to add me back!!
Thanks for adding me! Sorry it took me so long to respond, I haven't been feeling well and haven't been online.
Hello :) Found this through rrotpot:)

My livejournal has turned a bit boring since I don´t have many lj-friends anymore. Someone who would like to add me?

I am 32 years old, female, has 3 children (aged 0-7) and married:)

Love music, books, concerts, family, friends, letters, art, travelling, flowers, the Cure, PJ Harvey, the Knife, Morrissey...+ a lot more

If you add me I´ll tell more ;)
nice to see you here, ellen! i hope you will find some friends here!